South Somerset District Council

Notice of Meeting



# Area South Committee

Making a difference where it counts

## Thursday 19th May 2016

## 7.51 pm

(or at the conclusion of the Area East Committee meeting)

### Council Chamber Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT

(disabled access and a hearing loop are available at this meeting venue)



Members listed on the following page are requested to attend the meeting.

The public and press are welcome to attend.

If you would like any further information on the items to be discussed, please ring the Agenda Co-ordinator, **Jo Boucher 01935 462011**, website: <u>www.southsomerset.gov.uk</u>

This Agenda was issued on Wednesday 11 May 2016.

an ~ clane

Ian Clarke, Assistant Director (Legal & Corporate Services)

This information is also available on our website www.southsomerset.gov.uk



### **Area South Committee Membership**

- Cathy Bakewell John Clark Gye Dibben John Field Nigel Gage Peter Gubbins Kaysar Hussain
- Andy Kendall Sarah Lindsay Mike Lock Tony Lock Sam McAllister Graham Oakes Wes Read
- David Recardo Gina Seaton Peter Seib Alan Smith Rob Stickland

#### **Area South Committee**

#### Thursday 19 May 2016

### Agenda

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the ensuing year.

#### 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.